Applications for the 2015 Australian Masters Awards are now open.

Applications for the 2015 Masters Awards are now open.
You should submit your fully completed Application Form along with all supporting documents by 13 December 2013. We encourage applicants to submit their applications earlier than this if possible. People with disability are encouraged to apply, as are women and people from rural areas.
NIGERIA: Desired Applicant Profile (DAP) – Master Awards 2015
Nigeria: Priority Fields
Agriculture/Food Security
Public Policy
Coordinating Authority for Nigeria:
Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation of Nigeria (Abuja)
Target Group
You are a national of Nigeria.
You are a mid to senior career professional working in the Public Sector, the Private Sector or a Non-Government Organisation (Civil Society) in one of the listed priority fields of study.
You wish to undertake a Masters degree in Australia in one of the listed priority fields of study. You cannot study a Masters of Business Administration.
You have a clear vision for how you will use the knowledge gained through the Masters degree to improve policy, practice or education in the proposed field of study.
Gender Equality: Australia Awards target equal participation by women and men. Applications from women are strongly encouraged, and mechanisms are in place to support women applicants and Awardees.
Disability Inclusion: Australia Awards aim to ensure that people with a disability are given fair and equal opportunity to compete for and obtain a scholarship. Applications from people with a disability are strongly encouraged. Mechanisms are in place to support applicants and Awardees requiring specific assistance.

You must be at least 25 and not more than 50 years of age at the date of your application.
You must have at least three (3) years’ relevant post graduate work experience. This work experience must be in a role relevant to your proposed field of study and to your employment organisation type (e.g. public sector applicants should demonstrate public sector work experience, and so on). Preference will be given to candidates with greater periods of experience.
You possess, as a minimum, a Bachelors degree (or the equivalent) from a recognised Institution of at least 4 years in length with at least a 3rd Class Pass.
Public sector candidates must comply with Government of Nigeria regulations for government employees wishing to apply for scholarships.
Public sector, private sector and civil society candidates must provide evidence of completion of the National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) when they apply.
You must not already hold, or be studying for, a Masters degree.
You must be willing to make a formal commitment to return to your current employment following completion of the award.
You must meet the general minimum eligibility criteria for Australia Awards Scholarships – refer to the Australia Awards Scholarships policy handbook.

Support Service Options
Provision of course research support for short-listed candidates
Special needs assistance as deemed appropriate on a case-by-case basis
Standard Australia Awards Scholarships support conditions for awardees – refer to the Australia Awards Scholarships policy handbook

Further Information

For further information on Australia Awards and AusAID policies, please see the links below.
AusAID Website on Australia Awards (The AusAID website that includes information on various types of scholarships. Note: not all award types shown on this website may be available in Africa)
Looking West: Australia’s strategic approach to aid in Africa 2011–2015 (The sectoral priorities of the Australian Government)


  1. Anonymous15:52

    Eby pls do you know them in person cos i'm really interested

  2. Anonymous15:58



Be social, Kindly drop your comments.